HR 218 – Florida Department of Law Enforcement

HR 218 – Florida Department of Law Enforcement2022-09-02T06:34:50-05:00
Register for the HR218 Florida Department of Law Enforcement Course

H.R. 218

“The Law Enforcement Officers Safety Act”

Tactical Firearms Academy is a leading provider of HR 218 – Florida Department of Law Enforcement qualification courses in the South Florida area. HR 218 – Florida Department of Law Enforcement firearm qualification courses are conducted by Andy Blaschik, a Florida C.J.S.T.C Law Enforcement Firearms Instructor – FDLE Certified.  This course is available to all retired law enforcement officers (LEO).

We offer this class to all retired law enforcement, regardless of residence!

Register for the HR218 Florida Department of Law Enforcement Course

When: Tuesdays and Fridays 10 AM

Specialty appointments upon request – Please note, special classes outside of our regular Tue or Fri schedule are priced at $150

Duration: 1 Hour

Location: America’s Gun Range Pompano Beach FL

We can travel to you for an addition fee if needed.

 Course Fee: $100 for first firearm 

  • includes range fee
  • target
  • 40 rounds of ammunition (.380, 9mm, .40 or .45 ACP, 38 SPL) 

Course Fee: Additional $10 for (optional) second firearm + ammunition

  •  You may add a second firearm to your HR218
  • The second gun and second 40 rounds is not covered and requires additional fees 

Question and Answers

  1. Do you rent weapons for this qualification?
    Yes $25 (includes weapon, magazines, holster and magazine pouch)
  2. Do you issue the ID card?
    Upon successful completion, yes
  3. Can I take the qualification while still being an active LEO?
    No, this is a retired officer qualification.

Do you offer other dates or times for the HR 218 Qualification?

  • YES!  We are happy to work with you if you are unable to attend during our regular schedule (Tue & Fri). Please email us at info@tacticalacademy.us or use our Contact Us page.  Please note, the qualification fee for special classes is $150.

Required Items

 • Semi-Automatic or revolver w/ holster, magazine holder or speed loaders and retired law enforcement ID
 • Pants with a sturdy belt. You must have Hearing and eye protection. 
 • NO tank tops or V-necks
 • Sturdy, closed toe shoes (athletic, hiking, outdoor styled shoes. NO open toe shoes)

Register for the HR218 Florida Department of Law Enforcement Course
  • HR 218 – Florida Department of Law Enforcement
    • October 4, 2022
      10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
    • October 7, 2022
      10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

    HR 218 – Florida Department of Law Enforcement H.R. 218 “The Law Enforcement Officers Safety Act” Tactical Firearms Academy is a leading provider of HR…

HR 218 – Florida Department of Law Enforcement

$100
  • Duration: 1 hour
  • When:
    Tuesdays & Fridays at 10am
  • Location:
    America’s Gun Range Pompano Beach FL.
  • Note: Booking a special appointment (outside of Tue or Fri) price is $150

Social Sharing

Do I qualify for the LEOSA HR 218 ?2021-06-09T11:18:59-05:00

The Law Enforcement Officers Safety Act (LEOSA), often referred to as HR 218, allows qualified Law Enforcement officers (LEOs) and qualified retired LEOs (RLEOs) to concealed carry in any jurisdiction in the United States, regardless of state or local laws, with some exceptions. It was enacted in 2004 and amended in 2010 and 2013. 18 U.S. Code §§ 926B & 926C Therefore, an individual who qualifies under LEOSA does not need a state-issued concealed carry permit in order to carry a concealed firearm in any state.

For the qualification specifics for current and retired law enforcement officers, please visit this website for additional details: https://www.usconcealedcarry.com/resources/federal-ccw-law/leosa-hr-218/

HR-218 and Yearly “G” Qualification2022-09-02T08:13:44-05:00

These are two separate qualifications. One does not cover the other. If you would like to do both of them at the same time you can. Sign up for one and you can do the second one on the same day. The cost for both is $150 but only one qualification ammunition is supplied. When you register for your one qualification just mention in the notes that you are there to do both qualifications. The extra payment of $50 can be collected on site.

Go to Top