State of Florida “G” Yearly Qualification

State of Florida “G” Yearly Qualification2022-10-25T16:51:14-05:00
Register for the "G" Qualification Course

This 4 hour course covers all of the requirements in accordance with Florida Chapter 493, Class “G” license to re-qualify armed security officers in the State of Florida.

Qualification is done Fridays at 10 am.

Specialty appointments upon request.

Please note, the qualification fee for special appointment classes is $150.

4-hour Course Fee: $100 (Includes range fee, two targets, 48 rounds of ammunition).

Suspension Letter? The 28-hour course is $350 and is done over a 3 day by appointment (Contact us for details).

If you need to qualify a second time, you will be responsible for the cost of the additional  ammunition. 

If you do not have your own equipment, rental fees are as follows:

  • Handgun/Revolver setup rental fee $25
  • Ammunition market price
  • More details on our Rentals page

You are required to bring the following:

  • Pistol or revolver with holster
  • Spare ammunition carrier/magazine holder
  • Long pants with belt loops and a sturdy belt
  • Lightweight clothing and light in color, avoid black (NO tank tops or V-necks)
  • Sturdy, closed toe shoes (athletic, hiking, outdoor styled shoes. NO open toe shoes)
  • Eye and hearing protection
Register for the "G" Qualification Course
  • State of Florida "G" Yearly Qualification
    • December 2, 2022
      10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
    • December 9, 2022
      10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

    This 4 hour course covers all of the requirements in accordance with Florida Chapter 493, Class “G” license to re-qualify armed security officers in the…

Register for the "G" Qualification Course

Social Sharing

State of Florida “G” Yearly Qualification

$100
  • Includes range fee, two targets, 48 rounds of ammunition
  • Duration: 4 hours
  • Location: Pompano Beach, FL
  • Note: Booking a special appointment (outside of Friday) price is $150
HR-218 and Yearly “G” Qualification2022-09-02T08:13:44-05:00

These are two separate qualifications. One does not cover the other. If you would like to do both of them at the same time you can. Sign up for one and you can do the second one on the same day. The cost for both is $150 but only one qualification ammunition is supplied. When you register for your one qualification just mention in the notes that you are there to do both qualifications. The extra payment of $50 can be collected on site.

Do I qualify for the LEOSA HR 218 ?2021-06-09T11:18:59-05:00

The Law Enforcement Officers Safety Act (LEOSA), often referred to as HR 218, allows qualified Law Enforcement officers (LEOs) and qualified retired LEOs (RLEOs) to concealed carry in any jurisdiction in the United States, regardless of state or local laws, with some exceptions. It was enacted in 2004 and amended in 2010 and 2013. 18 U.S. Code §§ 926B & 926C Therefore, an individual who qualifies under LEOSA does not need a state-issued concealed carry permit in order to carry a concealed firearm in any state.

For the qualification specifics for current and retired law enforcement officers, please visit this website for additional details: https://www.usconcealedcarry.com/resources/federal-ccw-law/leosa-hr-218/

Go to Top